summer: 10am-5.30pm; winter: 11am-4pm - guided tour by appointment
Built in 1199, the church was enlarged in the 15C - several of its sections are built in a transitional style between Norman and Gothic. The left side of the transept is characterised by its Decorative Gothic elements. Note the 28 misericords in the choir stalls (1447) decorated with themes from the houses of York and Lancaster. In the transept, the recumbent statue of Lady Marie Eure boasts a certain relaxed charm.