Monastère des ursulines de Québec
18 12 rue Donnacona, Québec G1R 4T1 Route Planner
The Green Guide

Useful information

Opening hours

gardens end Jun-mid Aug: daily 11am-4pm by prior booking - chapel end Apr-end Oct: Tue-Sat 10am-11.30am and 1.30pm-4.30pm, Sun 1.30pm-4.30pm


Founded in 1641 by Madame de la Peltrie and Marie Guyart, the monastery is the oldest educational institution for young women in North America and still in operation today. It still boasts its extensive garden and orchard. The chapel (1901) is particularly remarkable for its interior decoration, most of which was crafted between 1726 and 1736 under the supervision of Pierre-Noël Levasseur. The museum illustrates the nuns' main vocation of educating women.


  • Route from this place
  • Directions to this place
  • Route via this place
  • Nearby hotels
  • Nearby restaurants

Nearby tourist attractionsNearby tourist attractions

Nearby hotelsNearby hotels